IPL 2021: KKR's dream broken, Dhoni's Chennai slammed in the final

IPL 2021: KKR's dream broken, Dhoni's Chennai slammed in the final

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have won the 2021 Indian Premier League (IPL) title. CSK beat Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 27 runs in the final in Dubai on Friday. Dhoni Sena has won the IPL title for the fourth time. At the same time, KKR's dream of winning the title for the third time was shattered.

Kolkata then went on to score only 165 for nine. Except for Faf du Plessis (86), the bowlers played a key role in Chennai's victory.

Good start to Kolkata

Venkatesh Iyer (50) and Shubhman Gill (51) added 91 runs in 10.4 overs to give India a fantastic start. Shardul Thakur broke this attachment by capturing Venkatesh Iyer Ravindra Jadeja. Iyer hit five fours and three sixes in his innings. Later in the same over, Nitish Rana (0) was dismissed and Shardul struck another blow to Kolkata.


The noise of the windows

After this, in 12th position, Josh Hazlewood gave Kolkata the third hit by getting caught by Sunil Narine at the hands of Ravindra Jadeja. Then, in the fourteenth shift, Shubhman Gill was removed by Deepak Chahar as LBW. Gill hit six fours in his innings. While the Kolkata ground continued to fall, Dinesh Karthik (9) also succumbed to Ravindra Jadeja for 119. Ravindra Jadeja gave Kolkata the sixth hit by dismissing Shakib Al Hasan (0) for the next ball as LBW.


Mavi-Ferguson fight

Rahul Tripathi (2) caught Moin Ali off the fourth ball of the 16-run knock to give Shardul Thakur the seventh hit for Chennai. In such a situation, KKR was expected to be Morgan’s captain for Morgan, but once again failed. Morgan (4) was caught by Josh Hazlewood at the hands of Deepak Chahar. Shivam Mavi (20) and Lucky Ferguson (18 not out) played some big shots in the last over to save KKR from a heavy defeat. For Chennai, Shardul Thakur took the most three wickets, while Josh Hazlewood and Ravindra Jadeja took two.


Twinkling tickets from Duplessis, Chennai 192/3

Batting first in the draw, Chennai Super Kings scored 192 for three. This was made possible by the help of Faf du Plessis' lucrative half-century innings and other high-level hitters. Du Plessis was the standout performer for the final. He hit 86 off 59 balls with 7 fours and 3 sixes and was out for the last ball of the innings.


Great Duplessis Associations

Duplessis, a South African veteran hitter, scored 63 off the first field with Rituraj Gaikwad (32 off 27 balls), Robin Uthappa (31 off 15 balls, 3 sixes), and Moin Ali (61). (37 not out off 20 balls, 2 fours, 3 sixes) Established a 68-run partnership for the third wicket. Lucky Ferguson, who gave up 56 runs in 4 overs, was targeted by the Chennai hitters. Sunil Narine (2 for 26) is KKR's most successful bowler. 


Gaikwad picked up the Orange Cap

Gaikwad, who played cautiously in the first two overs, hit Shakib Al Hasan in midfield with a four and then a six. He immediately surpassed KL Rahul's record of 626 races to record the highest number of races (635) in this IPL. Varun Chakraborty put a break to the race flow. Naren caught Gaikwad in the second over at long range.


Explosions in Ferguson

After this Duplessis and Uthappa took charge very well. Both of them hit sixes against Shakib. When Ferguson reached the second spell, Du Plessis hit two fours on the Ferguson spell and hit a long six to complete his half-century off 35 balls. Chennai reached the third point for the eleventh time. Uthappa spoiled his bowling analysis by hitting the Emperor for a six and then sent the ball to Narine for six, but the pitcher immediately knocked him out of the LBW.


Du Plessis lost the Orange Cap

Batter tested the young pacemaker by hitting two sixes at Moin Ali Mavi, while Du Plessis hit a lucrative six at Ferguson. Du Plessis (633) had the chance to overtake teammate Gaikwad (635) to clinch the Orange Cap, but Mavi was limited to just seven runs in the final lap.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post