IPL 2021: The drama lasted till the last over, KKR beat Delhi, Kolkata reached such a final

IPL 2021: The drama lasted till the last over, KKR beat Delhi, Kolkata reached such a final

KKR Vs DC: Kolkata Knight Riders beat Delhi Capitals by 3 wickets in Qualifier-2 to make it to the final of IPL 2021. Now Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders will clash on 15 October to win the IPL title.

In Qualifier-2, the drama continued till the last over, sometimes the match was seen going in Kolkata's court and sometimes in Delhi's lap, but in the end, KKR won. This is the third time that Kolkata's team has reached the final. Earlier, Kolkata had reached the final twice and won the title both times. (2012, 2014)

The whole story of the last over... 

There was a time when Kolkata's victory seemed quite easy, but Delhi Capitals bowled brilliantly in the last and this was the reason that the match was reached till the last over. Kolkata needed 7 runs in the last over and the responsibility of bowling was with Ravichandran Ashwin. Ashwin, who has been in poor form throughout the season, bowled brilliantly here and took two wickets. But in the end, Rahul Tripathi hit a six on the last ball and won the match for his team.

That last over of Ashwin-

19.1 overs: One run

19.2 overs: No run

19.3 overs: Shakib Al Hasan out

19.4 overs: Sunil Narine out

19.5 overs: Rahul Tripathi's winning six


The amazing pairing of Iyer and Shubman Gill

Apart from Delhi's poor batting, Kolkata's batsmen did wonders, Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer once again did wonders. There was an opening partnership of 96 runs between the two, Venkatesh Iyer scored 55 runs in 41 balls. This was Venkatesh's third half-century in this IPL. Shubman Gill also played the role of anchor in the low-scoring match and took the match till the end.


Delhi team failed in batting

In Qualifier-2 played on Wednesday, Kolkata won the toss and elected to bowl and invited Delhi to bat. Kolkata This decision proved to be correct and Delhi's batting faltered badly. Delhi definitely got a good start, the pair of Prithvi and Dhawan gave the start, and the batsmen who came after them could not take advantage of it.


Shreyas Iyer, Marcus Stoinas got the start for Delhi, but they could not bat fast. In the end, Shimron Hetmyer scored a quick run but he too got out and in the same way, the Delhi Capitals team could reach 135 runs. How Delhi's batting was, can also be gauged from the fact that the team played a total of 45 dot balls.


Kolkata has reached the final for the third time

Kolkata Knight Riders team has reached the final of IPL for the third time. Earlier in the year 2012, 2014, Kolkata had made it to the final and the special thing is that both the times Kolkata became the champion. Now that once again KKR has reached the final in 2021 when everyone's eyes are on whether it will be able to capture the title this time too.


Delhi Capitals team missed again

Under the leadership of young captain Rishabh Pant, Delhi's team was able to travel only till Qualifier-2. Delhi performed well throughout the season and remained on top of the points table. But once again Delhi's team failed in big matches. In the first Qualifier-1, Chennai lost to Super Kings and now it is lost to Kolkata. In the last season too, Delhi had made it to the finals but lost.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post